And the verdict is..


After waiting  for almost 2 weeks, today is the day when I will finally find out how well I know my english language. Yes, I took my IELTS early in the month, and today everything will be reveal.

As I wake up this morning, I couldn’t help but feel nervous about what the outcome will be. I’ve been dreading about the test even before I sat for it. But after having sat for it, I didn’t think it was all that bad!

But today, all that feelings of nervousness, uncertainty and fear of failing seem to rush back in full speed all at once!

My legs felt really heavy as I climbed the stairs to the first level of CfBT. I said ‘hi’ to the lady at the reception and told her that I’m there to pick up my IELTS result. It took her a while to find my detail, everything seems to be messy for the lady. But finally she found ‘me’ and I signed off my initial confirming that I’ve taken my result slip.

Said my goodbye to the lady. Result still in hand. As I walked out of the CfBT office, I stripped the envelope open. Eyes searching the document, trying to familiarise my brain with the strange document. The I found the answer.

So is it a good day or bad day for me???

Well…

It’s a super fantastic and wonderful day for me!

My result slip showed an overall band score of 8!! I was lost for words, and merely laughing by myself. I was smiling from ear to ear. Could not contend my relief and excitement, I reached for my mobile phone and convey the good news to my one and only bestfriend, my buddy, my mate – my husband 🙂 He too was extremely happy at the news!

Oh what a beautiful day it is today 🙂

Leave a comment